ARTBytes ArtFlash Summer 2022
Strategy Survey

Dear Friend,

Although omicron is still hanging around, we are all looking forward to 2022 as a year when the creative arts community can come out of hiding and contribute to the vibrancy of community life in the Greater Blue Mountains. In this, we pay respect to the Custodians of the Darug, Gundungurra, and Wiradjuri lands on which we live.

Blue Mountains Creative Arts Network has a new Management Committee—Barbara Lepani, President; Sharon Howard, Vice President; Simon Hearn, Company Secretary; Jeni Marin, Treasurer, and the following members: Deborah Sheehan, Brad Diedrich, Sabine Le Tourneau, Tim K Jones, Khi-Lee Thorpe, and Ian Brown.

We wish to acknowledge the dedication of previous members, Graham Tribe, Warring Neilsen, Peter Shoemark, and Julie Ankers.  Julie will stay involved through ARTHouse-TalkingArtz to be run with Brad Diedrich, and through MAX22 (postponed from 21).

A major new focus of BMCAN is to reach out to our Lithgow arts community as part of the Greater Blue Mountains, an initiative that will be led by our Vice President, Sharon Howard of Gang Gang Gallery, Lithgow.

You can read more about them here.

We are holding a Strategic Planning Workshop on 19 February to shape our thinking on how best to serve our community to fulfill our mission to support a vibrant, inclusive, sustainable, creative arts community through leadership, member services, and collaborative partnerships.

To guide our thinking, please complete this survey. We will collect the results by Friday 14 January. This will give us time to analyse your responses to inform our strategic planning workshop.

Thank you,
Barbara Lepani,

Take the Survey by clicking below

Take the Survey

Leave a Reply